×

Marie Dias, the
« chic-rural »

"Chic-rural"

Marie Dias is above all a mistress of the house with a sharp look and palate, who keep an eye on everything.
In the kitchen, her know-how and daring lead her to constantly seek out new harmonies of tastes, aromas and colours, creating a «chic-rural» style that she and her deputy chef are particularly fond of.

With the room team, Marie strives to create a real harmony between the place and her kitchen. She wants her guests to feel at home every moment: “Escape in time and out of time.” she said with a wide smile!

Wines of the vintage... but not only!

Marie Dias makes local production her priority; this is a good reason to offer a wide range of wines from Beaujolais and Mâconnais. She likes to say that Gamay and Chardonnay are «chic-rural» grape varieties. This is a second good reason to value the wines of its two heart wine regions!

But the mistress of Le Coq à Juliénas does not stop at her «borders»; she likes to seek and discover the gems of other terroirs. Strong wines, who, like her, have a temperament! Her wine list changes, thus, over time, seasons… and her mood!

Pre-book a table

04 74 03 67 51

For the moment, we do not take the reservations online.
Call us !

×

Marie Dias, le
« chic-rural »

"Chic-rural"

Marie Dias est avant tout une maîtresse de maison au regard et au palais affutés, qui a l’œil sur tout.
En cuisine, son savoir-faire et son audace l’entrainent à chercher sans cesse de nouvelles harmonies de goûts, d’arômes et de couleurs, créant un style « chic-rural » qu’elle et son chef adjoint affectionnent particulièrement.

Avec l’équipe de salle, Marie s’attache à créer une véritable harmonie entre le lieu et sa cuisine. Elle attend qu’à chaque instant, ses hôtes se sentent chez-eux tout en étant ailleurs : « L’évasion dans son temps et hors du temps.” dit-elle avec un large sourire  !

Des vins du cru...mais pas que !

Marie Dias privilégie les circuits courts ; c’est là une bonne raison pour proposer une large carte des vins du Beaujolais et du Mâconnais. Elle aime dire que le Gamay et le Chardonnay sont des cépages « chics-ruraux ». C’est une deuxième bonne raison pour valoriser les vins de ses deux régions viticoles de coeur !

Mais la maitresse de maison du « Coq à Juliénas » ne s’arrête pas à ses « frontières »; Elle aime chercher et découvrir les pépites d’autres terroirs. Des vins affirmés, qui, comme elle, ont du tempérament ! Sa carte des vins évolue, ainsi, au fil du temps, des saisons…et de son humeur !

Pré-réserver une table

04 74 03 67 51

Pour l'instant, nous ne prenons pas de réservation en ligne. Appelez-nous !