Tél : 04 74 03 67 51

"Food, wine and art of living"

"Food, wine and art of living"

"Food, wine and art of living"

Have lunch

WITH MARIE

Every lunchtime during the week, we offer you a selection of dishes at reasonable prices! What we offer depends on the season and what fresh products the market offers. For a delicious lunch, whether business or with friends, you’ll enjoy the taste of a traditional home-cooked meal.

  Dish of the day

16€

OUR RESTAURANT

From the moment that you enter the Coq at Juilénas …

You will be welcomed, in a setting of a refined local restaurant, where famous artists have contributed to the decor, such as the fresco of Alain Girel, a world-renowned ceramist.

We will always be happy to welcome you. We will take care of you and make you feel at home, while you immerse yourself in the world of good food and fine dining. Whether you are with friends, family or a business meeting, you will surely share a pleasant moment around a good meal and wine.

HISTORY

The reputation of the cock of Juliénas does not date from today.

This restaurant opened in 1923 during the 50s, when a wine merchant, had introduced Juliénas to a Parisian theatre with some celebrities, as a  reporter of the ‘Canard’. More recently, at the end of the 1980s, Claude Clévenot, a woman with a Jackie Kennedy-like style, affixed a touch of refinement and elegance associated with Beaujolais! Parties,  friendships,  the real art of living! Where the terroir and knowledge are honoured. This restaurant has experienced many beautiful years and many celebrities have been here. Its success still resonates in the happy memories of many customers. Like then, this restaurant will always keep a certain “art of living”.

Marie

Personally, I do not think I have the style of Jackie Kennedy!

But, I have a temperament, I am passionate about my job. I honour my work, I work with common sense and dynamism.  I fell in love with this restaurant! Because of its history, because of its potential, I will work to have this restaurant live up to it’s potential.

DO YOU WANT US TO KEEP YOU A TABLE?

Reserve now

Food, wine and art of living.

CONTACT US

Tél : 04 74 03 67 51

Email: info@lecoqajulienas.com

OUR ADRESS

329 Ancienne Place du marché, 69840 Juliénas

OPENING HOURS

  • MONDAY : 12h00–14h00 /closed in the evening
  • TUESDAY : 12h00–14h00 / closed in the evening
  • WEDNESDAY : closed all day
  • THURSDAY :12h00–14h00 / 19h00–21h00
  • FRIDAY : 12h00–14h00/ 19h00–21h00
  • SATURDAY : 12h00–14h00/ 19h00–21h00
  • SUNDAY : 12h00–14h00 / closed in the evening

Prenez le déjeuner chez marie

Tous les midis en semaine, nous vous proposons une sélection de plats à prix doux ! Les offres crieront selon les saisons et les produits frais du marché. Pour un déjeuner, qu’il soit d’affaires ou amical, vous prendrez le temps de savourer de bonnes choses, tout comme à la maison.

Formule Express : 16€

MENU : 25€

MENU : 32€

ACTUALITÉS :

LUNDI MIDI

  • Parmentier de volaille fermière parfumée à l’ail, crème de brocolis

  • Salade de mangue et ananas, zest de citron vert, crème vanille, feuilletine

MARDI MIDI

  • Filet de cannette, kumquat et navetau miel

  • Crème brûlée vanille et zestes de citron vert

VENDREDI MIDI

  • Blanquette de veau à la crème, légumes d’hiver et riz Basmati

  • Crème brûlée à la cannelle et vanille

LE LIEU

Lorsque vous entrerez au Coq à Juilénas …

Vous trouverez un accueil chaleureux, une cuisine de terroir raffinée avec un décor où artistes reconnus ont apporté leur contribution comme la fresque d’Alain Girel grand céramiste connu mondialement.

Nous serons toujours ravis de vous y accueillir. Nous prendrons soin de vous, vous vous sentirez comme à la maison et vous pourrez vous immerger dans l’univers du bien-manger et du bien-vivre. Que vous soyez entre amis, en famille ou en affaires, vous partagerez à coup sûr un moment convivial autour d’un bon plat et d’un bon verre.

HISTOIRE

La notoriété du coq de Juliénas ne date pas d’aujourd’hui.

C’est une adresse ouverte en 1923 et depuis les années 50, un marchand de vins, avait introduit le Juliénas dans un théâtre Parisien auprès de certaines personnalités, comme un journaliste du canard enchainé entre autres. Plus récemment, fin des années 80, Claude Clévenot, une femme de tempérament aux allures de Jackie Kennedy, appose une empreinte de raffinement et d’élégance saucés à la Beaujolaise ! La fête, l’amitié, la bonne franquette dans un réel art de vivre ! Le terroir et le savoir-faire sont alors à l’honneur. Cette adresse vivra de très belles années et de nombreuses personnalités la fréquenteront.  Son succès résonne encore dans les joyeux souvenirs de nombreux clients. Depuis, cette adresse, gardera toujours un certain « art de vivre ».

Marie

Pour ma part, je ne pense pas avoir des allures de Jackie Kennedy !

Mais, j’ai du tempérament, passionnée de ce métier dans sa globalité. J’honore le travail avec bon sens et dynamisme. De cette affaire, j’en suis tombée sous le charme ! De par son histoire, de par son potentiel, je vais m’employer à en faire ressortir le meilleur.

GARDEZ-VOUS UNE TABLE ?

Réservez dès maintenant.

Cuisine, vin et art de vivre

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Tél : 04 74 03 67 51 Email: contact@lecoqajulienas.com

ADRESSE

329 Ancienne Place du marché, 69840 Juliénas

HEURES D'OUVERTURE BASSE SAISON

  • LUNDI: 12h00–14h00/Fermé le soir
  • MARDI : 12h00–14h00/Fermé le soir
  • MERCREDI : Fermé 
  • JEUDI : 12h00-14h00 / Fermé le soir
  • VENDREDI : 12h00–14h00/ 19h00–21h00
  • SAMEDI : 12h00–14h00/ 19h00–21h00
  • DIMANCHE : 12h00–14h00/Fermé le soir